SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022 (Revised): An Exam Pattern is a good way to sort your preparation strategy. Thus, aspiring candidates should know the SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022. Here, we have discussed the number of questions, type of questions, level of exam, marking scheme, etc. With the release of the CHSL notification recently, a govt job aspirant should be aware of know-what of the exam. This eases in making the preparation strategy & a candidate can get a fair idea of the topics that one need to prioritize.

Let us begin with the understanding of the revised exam pattern of SSC CHSL 2022 released by SSC:

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022

As per the changed SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022, there will be two different phases, which a candidate is required to clear in order to get selected for various posts in Government Offices.

1. SSC CHSL Tier I Exam is an Objective Multiple Choice Question paper

2. Tier 2 exam includes following three sections having two modules each. 

Check the table below to know the brief about SSC CHSL Exam Pattern (for each tier)

Tier – IObjective Multiple ChoiceComputer Based (online)
Tier – IITier-II will include following three sections having two modules eachComputer Based (online)

SSC CHSL 2022 Notification Out for 4500 Vacancies- Click to Check

SSC CHSL 2022 Apply Online- Click Here

SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam Pattern

Please note that the total duration of Tier-1 is 60 minutes. However, this duration extends till 80 minutes for PwD candidates.

There is a negative marking of 0.50 marks for each incorrect answer. 

There will be 4 subjects with 100 questions (Objective Type) and each question carries 2 mark. 

SectionSubjectNo of QuestionsMax MarksExam Duration
1General Intelligence255060 minutes (80 Minutes for PWD candidates) 
2General Awareness2550
3Quantitative Aptitude (Basic Arithmetic Skill)2550
4English Language (Basic Knowledge)2550

SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern (Revised)

SSC has revised SSC CHSL Tier 2 Exam Pattern and the new pattern has been detailed below-

Tier-II will include following three sections having two modules each:

Section-1: Module-I: Mathematical Abilities and Module-II: Reasoning and General Intelligence.

Section-2: Module-I: English Language and Comprehension and Module-II: General Awareness

Section-3: Module-I: Computer Knowledge Test and Module-II: Skill Test/ Typing Test

Tier-2 will be conducted in two sessions – Session- 1 & Session-2, on same day. Session-I will include conducting of Section-1, Section-2 and Module-1 of Section-3. Session-2 will include conducting of Module-2 of Section-3.

Tier-2 will consist of Objective Type, Multiple choice questions, except for Module 2 of Section 3. The questions will be set in English and Hindi except for Module-2 (i.e. English Language and Comprehension module) in Section 2.

There will be negative marking of 1 mark for each wrong answer in Section-1, Section-2 and Module-I of Section-3.

SessionSectionModulesSubjectNo. of QuestionsMarksTime
Session-I (2 hours and 15 minutes)Section 1Module-1Mathematical Abilities30901 hour
Module-2Reasoning and General Intelligence3090
Section 2Module-1English Language and Comprehension40901 hour
Module-2General Awareness2090
Section 3Module-1Computer Knowledge Module154515 minutes
Session-IISection 3Module-2Skill Test/ Typing Test Module- Part A- Skill Test for DEOs Part B: Typing Test for LDC/ JSA 15 minutes 10 minutes

Online Gujarat 2021 CREATED BY GABBAR